What in the World Am I Doing?

Over the past couple of years, I have gone through more major life changes than I have in my entire 23 years of living. From my parents moving, to starting college, to graduating college, to moving to a brand new city all by myself, to working full time and paying bills… These past 2-3 years have been CRAZY… When I was going through it all, I think I was so busy trying to keep my head afloat that I never really took the chance to take it all in and reflect, and learn about myself… which is what leads me to this blog.

I’ve been thinking about starting this up for a while now but have always been too scared to pull the trigger. I didn’t think I would have anything to write about, much less anything that anyone else would want to read about…  I have no idea what I’m doing.  I don’t consider myself a writer or a very public person. I generally share the good things on social networks and keep the “not so pretty” details to myself  (or to my family and close friends who I’ve already forced to love me :)). But for some reason, I feel called to start writing things down; to let myself be a little more vulnerable. My hope is that one day I will look back and see the goals that I set for myself and see how I’ve met them.  Or at the very least, that I can look back at these posts and appreciate everything I’ve gone through and see that I’ve learned from it…  And in the end,  if someone else ends up reading this & it helps them too, then that’s an added bonus.

So here goes nothing…

One thought on “What in the World Am I Doing?

Leave a Reply

